Claudia Schiepers


Back
July 5, 2007, 4:28 pm
Filed under: vakantie

… from vacation! Rock Werchter was fantastic. I had an absolute blast and I honestly think my British company had a great time too.
Some things to remember:
– Beastie Boys are not suitable to play in the Marquee. Yes, I almost died. They still rock though!
– Highlights for me: Kaiser Chiefs, The Killers, Arctic Monkeys, Snow Patrol, Muse, Chemical Brothers…
– I (like many others) want Gabriel Rios’s baby
– I kind of liked Enter Shikari. Their drummer was defo on something.
– I actually have muscles that I didn’t know existed. And yes, they all decided to become very painful after 4 nights of no bed and no chairs. Or am I just growing old?
– Bringing those big grey plastics was the best idea ever. Thanks again paps for getting them from Levenstond!
My tent rocked!
– Thanks Clo for letting me play with the N73 a bit. Some results here, here, here, here and here.
– Thanks Mr nodesktophero for the backstage coke (diet, of course)
– Friet stoofvlees… mmmmm….
– I met this guy… I didn’t get to meet these guys (but my film package arrived!)
– A1 is the best camping because it’s so close. It’s also the noisiest one… I almost killed dutch people
– I forgot to make Jonah eat grass
– Going to indoor Plopsaland the day after Werchter is not the best idea. Screeming kids tend to get on your nerves then…
Some pics below and on flickr.

post

the lot
crowd
Stella Pub

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Nu Suikerrock nog (eind juli)…

Comment by Jan Ottenbourg




Leave a Reply

